Schultz Entertainment Experience’s Testimonials

My years of mobile DJ experience give me the edge when providing exceptional party experiences. Don’t just take my word for it – See what my past clients have to say! Please call me with questions or concerns.

Want to see your testimonial here? Write your own testimonial

Winter Wedding

Thank you Jerry for DJing at our wedding! I planned it in two months and he was great. He met with us to discuss what kind of music we wanted, to go over the timeline, and had a lot of suggestions. He also has a Photo Booth for hire so we did that and our guests loved it. Jerry was very flexible with us, we had last minute changes and he was able to go with it. And from my research, what he charges for his services is very fair and competitive. Check him out!

-Reviewed On 01/19/2019 by Lisa P

Jerry was wonderful as our DJ. He was incredibly knowledgable about all genres of music and followed up with us multiple times before the wedding to ensure that we would have all of the correct songs played. We had unusual requests for all our ceremony songs and first dances, and he found them and played them exactly right. He did his best to get our wedding guests involved in all of our reception plans, and had a great attitude the whole time. He is wonderful and you should definitely pick him as your DJ.

-Reviewed On 7/05/2018 by Nora B

We hired Jerry as the DJ for our wedding in October 2015 and this was one of the best decisions we made! Jerry played the music for our ceremony and reception, which were in two different locations, and he ensured that everything ran smoothly the entire day. Jerry’s knowledge of music, professionalism, energy, timeliness, planning and attention to detail made working with him easy and enjoyable. From the first consulting meeting, to the several phone calls leading up to the big day, Jerry listened to what we wanted and helped us have the perfect wedding. All our guests raved about the music that Jerry put together and had so much fun dancing the night away. He also kept our guests entertained during the hors d’oeuvre hour while we were off with the photographer by having a limbo contest, which our family and friends are still talking about! From start to finish Jerry was the best and we would hire him again in a heartbeat! We highly recommend Jerry for any event you’re planning! FIVE STARS!

-Reviewed On 4/01/2017 by Alicia P

We can’t say enough about Jerry! He was fantastic at our wedding (200 person wedding at St. Vincents in San Rafael). We had multiple in-person planning sessions and Jerry even came to the venue before the big day so that he could get a good sense for how he wanted to set-up. He was extremely professional throughout the process. During the wedding, he started with great easy listening for the cocktail hour and dinner. Then, once the real dancing started, he had the perfect mix up fast/slow, old/new, etc. The dance floor was packed the entire time and we got so many compliments about the music. Jerry worked with us to make sure the music had the right “feel.” The quality of the sound was great and the execution of the event was perfect. Jerry is a great DJ and we will use him in the future!

-Reviewed On 7/19/2015 by Knottie1437323959

My husband and I recently got married and we used Jerry and we couldn’t have been happier! We had a very odd selection of music we wanted to be played and some of the music was not easy to find, but Jerry found it for us and was happy to do it. He mixed all the music together perfectly! For the ceremony music he went above and beyond because we were playing video game themed music and so he went out and got more than even we requested! For the reception we had everything from classic rock, to techno, to Donovan, to the Beatles. It all worked! I highly recommend him!

-Reviewed On 8/20/2011 by Elisabeth G

Jerry did a very good job keeping the party going and keeping the dance floor full. He knows music well, has great ideas and is very professional.

-Reviewed On 12/07/2011 by Sarah D

Portable party crew – Jerry did a fine job for our wedding. He was professional, dressed appropriately as we requested and played the music that we discussed. Everything was pretty laid back and easy to do.

-Reviewed On 12/02/2011 by Sara H

We found Jerry through Theknot.com, and were absolutely WOW’d by his work. The reviews we read barely did him justice. He was able to get all of our guests dancing, which is a feat with the widespread age range. He was able to keep the night running smoothly. Jerry was practially my stand in wedding coordinator. He met with us a few times, as well as having several emails back and forth to make sure all the details were nailed down. We had some very particular songs that we wanted for our wedding and he was able to incorporate all of them , which made our wedding. THANK YOU JERRY!

-Reviewed On 8/07/2011 by Darcy O

Jerry was the DJ at my wedding on Jue 25, 2011. We were married at the beach in Santa Cruz and Jerry schelpt his equipment to the beach to make sure we had a great sound sytem. The reception left everyone wanting more. The music was perfect, Jerry was very friendly and helped get my guests dancing and he just tied the whole event together. He was easy to work with in the planning stages, he gave us suggestions and made sure we had exactly what we wanted. I recommend Jerry for any event!!!! Thank you Jerry!

-Reviewed On 7/12/2011 by Lori L

Jerry was spectacular. My wife and I had a very specific “feel” that we wanted to achieve throughout the night and he made it happen. He is attentive, his music selection was vast and he didn’t let us down. Thank you Jerry, we had a wonderful time.

-Reviewed On 6/27/2011 by Jaclyn L

Jerry made our wedding extra special. he was profesional, on time, and most of all fun! everyone at our wedding talked about how good the music was and how the dj had so much energy. Jerry knows what he is doing and his experience shows when he also helps with the coordinating of your event. his resource are awsome, we loved how he provided us with an account were we can build a play list and his knowledge is music is amazing! Jerry thanks again for your awsome work we are so happy you were our dj!

-Reviewed On 3/01/2011 by diana g

I found Jerry on The Knot, listed as a “Knot Pick”. Jerry was professional from the start, returned my calls promptly and went out of his way to meet us at a convenient location at a convenient time.
Jerry provided beautiful “pre-reception” music in the venue foyer, then moved the speakers into the banquet room for an exceptional party!
Our guests ranged from 10 – 85, people were on the dance floor the entire time and loved the music selection. Jerry was very helpful with selecting the music to be played. I was impressed with the organizational tools he provided to help up with planning. He went out of his way to assist in providing special touches that we wanted for the reception.
EVERYONE had a great time, our guests danced so much they didn’t have time to drink the wine provided!
Annie Wingire

-Reviewed On 10/27/2010 by Annie C

Contact Information

Schultz Entertainment Experience
PO Box 1428,
Novato, CA 94948
1-415-608-8222